Rocket Roger Clemens is in for it. After a testimony filled with denials, one denial which said he was "not at Jose Canseco's party" after McNamee swore that he was...has been debunked.
Clemens was There.
A former 11-year-old kid says so.
Apparently a kid, who was at the party took pictures of all the baseball players that were there. Clemens being one of them. At said party, Clemens apparently spoke with Canseco and a third unidentified person. Then a short time later, Clemens spoke to McNamee about "using steroids."
I think Rocket is going to prison.
Oh well.
Showing posts with label roger clemens. Show all posts
Showing posts with label roger clemens. Show all posts
Friday, February 22, 2008
Wednesday, February 13, 2008
Congressional Hearing: Part II
Roger Clemens is particularly adament about not having used steroids, so much so that he called Andy Pettite a liar.
Pettite claims that he and Clemens had a talk about using HGH together, Pettite actually used HGH in 2002 (he admitted it) and was injected by McNamee then, as well as injected himself in 2004 twice. Chuck Knoblauch who towards the end of his career became atrociously bad, admitted to being injected with HGH by McNamee as well.
There was also a discrepancy of wether or not Clemens went to a Luncheon hosted by Jose Canseco (his then Toronto Blue Jays teammate). McNamee stated that Clemens was there, but Canseco, Clemens, and countless others say he wasn't there. Then there's the other thing, the whole "Nanny" thing. Clemens and co. apparently went out of their respective ways to track down this nanny they had 10 years ago and talk to her before congress got a chance too. Congress found this to be sneaky (and rightfully so).
Congressional Hearings: Part I
Andy Pettite has apparently admitted using HGH back in 2004....it's not looking good for Roger Clemens.
Thursday, January 3, 2008
Report: Yank's to Clemens "Go Screw!"
That's right. I think we kind of knew it was going to happen. The Yankees don't mind when their people are taking steroids, I guess, like Sheffield or Giambi, but when it comes down to Roger Clemens who ultimately became a bust last year, and you spend a ridiculous amount of money to bring the guy in when half the season was over, it probably puts a bad taste in your mouth. I could be wrong.
Hoooooowever, Hank Steinbrenner has said that the Yankees have no intention of signing Roger Clemens....ever? I don't know about ever. I'm sure when half the season is over, they can sign him to a deal worth something like $37 gazillion dollars.
Hoooooowever, Hank Steinbrenner has said that the Yankees have no intention of signing Roger Clemens....ever? I don't know about ever. I'm sure when half the season is over, they can sign him to a deal worth something like $37 gazillion dollars.
Wednesday, December 19, 2007
Schilling to Rocket: "Give back your shit, dick."
Curt Schilling is saying that either Clemens comes clean or he gives back his Cy Young Awards. All four of them. Schilling says that it's disappointing that Rocket used steroids considering the two have history. Schilling got pretty much yelled at, by Clemens when Schilling was coming up in Boston's farm system.
He wrote this in his blog on 38pitches.com
He wrote this in his blog on 38pitches.com
Thursday, December 13, 2007
Mitchell Report ...Part 1
Okay, so I just lost my previous post about the Mitchell Report...because my internet connection at work now sucks a fat black dick, however, Roger Clemens was named in the list apparently. As it stands, a personal trainer to both Clemens and fellow Yanks pitcher Andy Pettite, Brian McNamee had given Clemens steroids, and also told investigators that Clemens had gotten steroids from someone else as well.
SAY IT AIN'T SO.........No shit. Really? He's a fucking 100 years old! No kidding he's taking 'roids. He's been striking people out into his forties, giving people like Moyer and Glavine something to aspire too, when in reality he's getting some help from a cream, and a syringe.
This is only the first name to be dropped in the Mitchell Report, think about that....and wonder who-the-fuck-else could be named. Your favorite superstar could be named in said Report.
Yes, I am pronouncing the word Report like this "Re-pour" ala Stephen Colbear.
ESPN.com reports this actually.
SAY IT AIN'T SO.........No shit. Really? He's a fucking 100 years old! No kidding he's taking 'roids. He's been striking people out into his forties, giving people like Moyer and Glavine something to aspire too, when in reality he's getting some help from a cream, and a syringe.
This is only the first name to be dropped in the Mitchell Report, think about that....and wonder who-the-fuck-else could be named. Your favorite superstar could be named in said Report.
Yes, I am pronouncing the word Report like this "Re-pour" ala Stephen Colbear.
ESPN.com reports this actually.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
