Plaxico Burress is a great reciever. He's versatile, he's enormous, he's Eli Manning's go-to-guy. However, his deductive reasoning skills go to the wayside, when he says the Giants are going to beat the Patriots 23-17 in Superbowl 32.
Tom Brady though, handled this shit like a champion, he laughed it off. I mean, wouldn't you? You're the best Quarterback of the last five years, you've just tossed 50 TDs and had a QB Rating somewhere near like 3,000.5. I mean, I would laugh like I just saw an old woman get hit by a car.
Plaxico Burress isn't an odd's maker. He's not allowed to bet on the game, so his odds are off. The actual odds for the game are 12.5 points given to the Giants. Brady said, ""I wish he had said 45-42 and gave us a little credit for more points."
With that shit-eating, well deserved grin on his face.
Watch the video and read the original article here.
Showing posts with label Tom Brady. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Tom Brady. Show all posts
Wednesday, January 30, 2008
Sunday, January 27, 2008
No Boot for Tom..
Tom Brady doesn't like boots. From what I understand he prefers sneakers in every kind of weather. Therefore, when he was wearing his boot/case for the last week because of a mild high ankle sprain he was in excruciatingly designer limbo. He said:
"I didn't know what to do, because I had nothing to wear with the boot."
Now Brady, leader of the undefeated Patriots is sans Das Boot ( a movie that is like three days long, mind you) and speaks to nearly 15,000 fans at Foxborough saying that he's going to win, win, win come next Sunday.
Snow pouring down around the Pats, Brady flashed his boyish grin and said that "there was only one reason to go" which was to win.
Kidding aside, Brady spoke to a bunch of Bostonians and uh..said the Patriots were going to win. And snow was falling down around them; literally.
Also, he said that the Patriots were to be known only as the New English Patriarchs.
"I didn't know what to do, because I had nothing to wear with the boot."
Now Brady, leader of the undefeated Patriots is sans Das Boot ( a movie that is like three days long, mind you) and speaks to nearly 15,000 fans at Foxborough saying that he's going to win, win, win come next Sunday.
Snow pouring down around the Pats, Brady flashed his boyish grin and said that "there was only one reason to go" which was to win.
Kidding aside, Brady spoke to a bunch of Bostonians and uh..said the Patriots were going to win. And snow was falling down around them; literally.
Also, he said that the Patriots were to be known only as the New English Patriarchs.
Sunday, January 13, 2008
All that...and a bag of chips...
Yeah, alright.
The Pats rolled into a victory last night, as the Jags took away the long pass, Brady just disintegrated the Jaguar Defense by completely picking them apart with short, usually less than, 10 yard passes.
I honestly hate the guy, he's smug as hell, but he's the best quarterback in the league right now. Probably unbeatable. Can Manning and the Colts beat him, or if the Chargers squeeze out a victory...can they beat Brady and the Pats? Or Can the NFC beat them...with a little help from Farve and the Packers..Romo and the 'Boys, or Eli and the Giants?
Honestly, the futures looking pretty glum. Brady and the Pats are probably going to win it all, going 19-0 after all is said and done. Maybe it's for the best...
Anyway, I was writing this because of Reggie Nelson's comments. For those of you who don't know Reggie Nelson is a Rookie Safety for the Jacksonville Jags, and he said "He ain't all that...He's all right" and called it a "dump down game." Which in essence means exactly what I talked about previously, that he picked apart the defense of the Colts by adapting to their (The Jags') game plan. You can say he's "ain't all that" all you want, but obviously you forced him to do that "check down" offense, and he did it ...seemingly...without even trying.
So, Reggie Nelson could've just let it go, could've walked away, but he took the route of every fan (not a Pats fan...duh) in America and bad-mouthed Tom Brady...when you do something like that, you get burnt.
Duh.
The Pats rolled into a victory last night, as the Jags took away the long pass, Brady just disintegrated the Jaguar Defense by completely picking them apart with short, usually less than, 10 yard passes.
I honestly hate the guy, he's smug as hell, but he's the best quarterback in the league right now. Probably unbeatable. Can Manning and the Colts beat him, or if the Chargers squeeze out a victory...can they beat Brady and the Pats? Or Can the NFC beat them...with a little help from Farve and the Packers..Romo and the 'Boys, or Eli and the Giants?
Honestly, the futures looking pretty glum. Brady and the Pats are probably going to win it all, going 19-0 after all is said and done. Maybe it's for the best...
Anyway, I was writing this because of Reggie Nelson's comments. For those of you who don't know Reggie Nelson is a Rookie Safety for the Jacksonville Jags, and he said "He ain't all that...He's all right" and called it a "dump down game." Which in essence means exactly what I talked about previously, that he picked apart the defense of the Colts by adapting to their (The Jags') game plan. You can say he's "ain't all that" all you want, but obviously you forced him to do that "check down" offense, and he did it ...seemingly...without even trying.
So, Reggie Nelson could've just let it go, could've walked away, but he took the route of every fan (not a Pats fan...duh) in America and bad-mouthed Tom Brady...when you do something like that, you get burnt.
Duh.
Labels:
NFL Playoffs,
Reggie Nelson,
stupid assholes,
Tom Brady
Monday, December 10, 2007
Tom Brady is such an....
Asshole. I really like doing these types of posts, haha, I'm an asshole too, but I'm not a Quartback who has 45 TDs, and 6 INTs. Jesus Fuck.
Sunday, December 9, 2007
All Hail Tim 'Heisman' Tebow; Blacks keeping the Irish down...

Something you probably saw coming was Tim Tebow of the Florida Gators winning the Heisman Trophy. Why is this so important? Because he's the first Sophomore to ever do so. Tebow, in his defense, is having a fantastic year. 29 passing TDs, 6 picks, 22 rushing TDs. So, for those folks at home, that's 51 fucking TDs combined. Not only that, he passed for 3100+ yards and rushed for 838 yards. The guy is a machine; and a ball hog. Apparently Tim Tebow is Superman, because he played a High School game with a broken leg, and played this year with a broken hand. I don't know if I'd call him Superman, or Super-retarded-man. Who does this guy think he is? Brett Favre!? And poor Darren McFadden, the only person to be a runner up two years in a row. Darren McFadden is now plotting ways to make his debut as a Defensive Back and kill Tim Tebow.
Whatever, honestly, I'm a San Diego Toreros fan. Go Josh Johnson! Johnson has thrown for 43 TDs and has only one pick! ONE! Holy Christ. Those are Tom Brady-like numbers. I don't know, maybe I'm missing something, but he's been sacked only 11 times in 10 games, and has thrown for almost 3000 yards. Maybe he's not allowed to win the Heisman Trophy. Hmm. Plus he had 2 rushing TDs.
And Floyd Mayweather, the blackest person ever, has defeated the whitest Irish guy ever Ricky Hatton. I figured this was going to happen. I honestly forgot it was even on. I'll have to get a copy of it, and watch it. Mayweather TKO's Hatton's mick-butt in th
e 10th Round. Therefore, Hatton really did bust his balls in the fight. Oh well. Oh and David Beckham was there, how awesome is that. Becks decided that instead of playing Soccer...(is the Soccer season over? I don't know! Soccer sucks ass) he was going to watch a boxing match. I wish I had that kind of leeway. Honestly.
Labels:
Floyd Mayweather,
Josh Johnson,
Ricky Hatton,
Tim Tebow,
Tom Brady
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)