Showing posts with label what the fuck. Show all posts
Showing posts with label what the fuck. Show all posts

Saturday, December 13, 2008

Thursday, December 20, 2007

It'll be a blue...blue..blue..blue Christmas.

The guy previously was a black guy turning white. This guy is a white guy turning ...BLUE...The disease is alled collodial silver apparently and this guy is turning into a blueberry. Where's Willy Wonka when you need him?

Other titles for this post might have included:

"YOU MY BOY, BLUE!"
or
"Blue Man Groups Newest Addition"

This is too good for words...clearly. . .

I could've wrote something terribly wrong about this, but I just can't do it. It's too easy, it's like a Banky Edwards joke waiting to happen. Jesus. A Black guy turning white. Go figure.

Wednesday, December 12, 2007

The Yanks ask.."Carl...could you skedaddle?"


Carl Pavano garnered a lot of interest in his free agent year back in 2005. I believe that the Red Sox wanted him as well as the Yankees. The Yankees wound up getting the Florida Marlin pitcher for the steep price of 4 years at $39.95 million dollars. Now, when the Yanks did this, they were under scrutiny, because they had thrown money at a guy who really didn't prove himself. . . a lot of money at that. Sure, Carl P went 18-8 with a 3.00 ERA in 2004, but what about 2003? He went 12-13 with a 4.30 ERA. It's not unlike the Yankees to make a mistake with a Free Agent (See: Jason Giambi), but this was a guy who just wasn't proven. Carl Pavano was hooooooooorrrible before 2004. In 2005, Pavano started 17 games and went 4-6 before getting injured and being out...until 2007! In 2007, Pavano started 2 (!!!!!) games, and went 1-0 with a 4.77 ERA, having given up 6 ER and 12 hits in 11.1 IP.


To get the point about my rant on Carl Pavano...the Yankees have asked Mr. Pavano to "get the fuck out!" They're on the verge of offering Pavano a minor league deal...and they're having a conversation about it. . . . !!!!!!!!!!!!! This is another "WHAT THE FUCK?!?" moment. Why can't the Yankees just release him? The amount of money you'll lose is clearly worth it. Carl Pavano is fucking dead weight and has been since you've signed him. He's pitched in 19 games in 3 years! And he was out all of 2006.


This is obviously a no-brainer.