Showing posts with label marc and jd radio show. Show all posts
Showing posts with label marc and jd radio show. Show all posts

Saturday, January 12, 2008

Marc and JD Radio Show

Tomorrow Night tune in for Marc and JD's NFL Picks, as well as Politically Incompetent, Urban Word of the Week, and much much more...

Wednesday, November 28, 2007

Why I haven't talked about the NL MVP...

Is because I'm downright fucking angry about it. Christ on a crutch. I can't begin to explain how displeased I am with Jimmy Rollins winning the NL MVP. Was he the best candidate? No, no sir he was not. I can't tell you who was, Matt Holliday? Hanley Ramirez? I have no idea. However, it wasn't Jimmy 'F'n' Rollins. This, kiddies, is outlandish.

The Marc and JD Radio Show on Sunday Night (10pm EST www.nowlive.com/marcandjd) will talk about the NL MVP outrage, Sean Taylor's untimely demise, and of course...Quiet Riot's dead front man, Kevin DuBrow.

Thursday, October 18, 2007

Stef McFeters

Hey Kids,

It's Lanceford T Manlode here, just letting you know that 'The Marc and JD Radio Show' has a special guest coming in on Sunday Night named Stef McFeters (www.stefmcfeters.com) and she's a graphic artist. It should be pretty awful, you know about Marc and JD already they interview guests like they're interviewing their parents; horridly! Anywho, just thought I'd chime in, I stole JD's password for this crap and decided to get (it) on.

Stef McFeters Sunday 10/21/07 only one NowLive! The Marc and JD Radio Show featuring Lanceford Terrance Manlode Esq.

Plus, don't eat Electrical cords - no matter how good they taste - whoo learned that the hard way.

Lanceford T Manlode Esq.

Sunday, October 7, 2007

Week 5

Sunday, Oct 7
Arizona 3 1/2 at St. Louis
Baltimore 3 1/2 at San Francisco
at Denver 1 San Diego
at Green Bay 3 Chicago
at Houston 5 Miami
at Indianapolis 9 1/2 Tampa Bay
Jacksonville 2 at Kansas City
at New England 16 1/2 Cleveland
at New Orleans 3 Carolina
at NY Giants 3 1/2 NY Jets
at Pittsburgh 6 Seattle
at Tennessee 8 Atlanta
at Washington 3 1/2 Detroit

Monday, Oct 8
Dallas 10 at Buffalo

Plus tune in tonight at 10pm for 'The Marc and JD Radio Show' which will feature an NFL recap, as well as Singer/Songwriter Morgan Clamp, and much more. Only on Nowlive.com/Marcandjd

jd

Thursday, September 6, 2007

The Sugi Tap/Eve 6 on The Marc and JD Radio Show.

Alright, well it's not going to happen in September, unfortunately but Eve 6/The Sugi Tap will definitely be on the "Marc and JD Radio Show" come October. Apparently there was a scheduling conflict of some kind, and some minor confusion. However, we are stoked to have these guys even remotely interested in doing a show with us, considering we're a buncha fuckin' nobodies.
Anyway, if you have questions for the guys you can comment them here, or you can e-mail them to us over at "MarcandJDRadioShow@gmail.com"

Thanks guys.

JD


Monday, July 30, 2007

Ingmar Bergman died today.

Famous Swedish director, who directed The Seventh Seal died today. Weird.

Anywho, it's time to head over to blogtalkradio.com/marcandjd and listen to the "Marc and JD Radio Show." I have aspirations of being famously on the radio in ...about thirty-five years, so therefore if you listen now, you can say you knew me when.

JD

Saturday, July 28, 2007

Match.com's shitty online ad's.

Not that I need to use online dating services, because I don't, however, I find the online ads for "Match.com" hilarious. There are a lot of them running on MySpace.com nowadays, and when I frequently visit the Marc and JD Radio Show MySpace I am bombarded with ridiculous ads for Match.com.

If you don't know what I'm talking about, you're off your gord, because they're staring you in the face. For example:

There is a blog girl, sitting in front of a webcam, pretending to talk to someone, smiling and laughing, and ultimately it looks like she's going to shit herself. She's got this enormous vein in her forehead, seriously, she's attractive, but that vein...holy shit...the creepiest fucking thing I've seen in...possibly forever.

JD

Thursday, July 19, 2007

Black people hate me, cause I rhyme better.

Okay, maybe that's a lie. I don't know. I'm wasted right now on Tequila and Budlight, and feeling quite loopy after watching Dave Attell's Insomniac Vol. 1. Therefore, I don't know what I'm even doing right now! Fuck the heck!? Regardless, I would suggest that everyone go to their local Circuit City and buy Rooney Calling the World for the 6.99 that it's going for. It's a phenomenal album, and you should own it.

AND!

Listen to the Marc and JD Radio Show, LIVE..(most of the time) on www.blogtalkradio.com/marcandjd

Thanks!

JD

Wednesday, July 11, 2007

Just because...

Hello everyone, it's I, JD with a small little post to let everyone know what the fuck is going on in the lives of Marc and JD.

Over the past couple of days Marc has figured out a new way to bring our hit (and I mean rarely listened too) radio show back. The Marc and JD Radio Show ran off and on from 2003-2005, and within those time periods we had a great deal of fun. Lance kept up with his MLB Scoreboard update, Marc and JD did their Entertainment News, and then they bitched about things that were going on in their lives. Things that no one particular wanted to listen to, but did because there was nothing else to do.

Then JD moved to Pennsylvania and to be completely honest it's difficult to do a Radio Show when you live 400 miles away from your partner in crime. Granted, from time to time, JD still calls the occasional convienence store and tells the clerk he's on the recieving end of a contest that doesn't excist. In the past there was the 7-11 delivery guy who didn't really know what Christian Rock was..."Like Creed" "Creed sucks, I like Stryper."

Anyway, I don't want to bore you with the details. Just know, that the Marc and JD Radio Show has returned in the form of a BLOGCAST! Yes, usually it'll be a 45-60 min rant about things ranging from baseball to foreign women, but it'll be interesting and you should definitely be listening.

Either do it, or Lance'll pull a Benoit on you; fucker.

blogtalkradio.com/marcandjd