Friday, September 24, 2010
Hardknocks: Drinking with Dan-O who now smokes...
Twitter and the like make people lazy as hell, and that's a problem for a lot of people unless you're like Kevin Smith (@ThatKevinSmith) who posts four thousand times a day or Kanye West (@kanyewest) who's tweets are so irreverent that it's almost painful to read them sometimes. Twitter and Facebook are making life so impersonal that it's almost as if News and Blogs are soon to be non-existent. I am just as bad as everyone else though - a fucking JETS fan to boot - and a twitteraholic (that will be a word, just you wait) and a constant facebook updater, but I must stop for my own good. My own mortality (and mental stability) depend on this.
Anyway, to the point here, my brother Dan-O came to visit on Monday for my Mother's birthday...and I spent 3 days drinking 37 beers with him in the span of what I can only guess was 18 hours, because we didn't drink all day or anything like that, we just drank at night and at the bar, and wherever we could sneak it in. The fact of the matter is that I haven't drank two days in a row in a while and my liver (who is now breathing sighs of relief) was cringing on Wednesday night when we drank the remaining 18 pack of beer that was left.
More pressing matters though would be the fact that my brother fucking smokes now, because of his girlfriend or his friend Jimmy or even my parents, I don't know. I don't smoke. I've lived by the motto love the lungs hate the liver, but lets be honest, I don't hate my liver. It's working a little overtime right now, but overall I treat it pretty well. My brother smokes Camel Lights. Joe Camel has suckered my brother into smoking cigerrettes...that Penis-Faced Mother fucker.
Either way, he's probably going to die before me now which is going to be rough despite the fact that I weigh a good 140 pounds more than he does. Smoking is a funny fucking thing, because I've tried it and I don't like it. I think it's a rite of passage that you have to try smoking a cigarette or something, but I'm glad that shit didn't stick, two of my best friends smoke. I won't smoke cigarette's - even drunk - I would smoke the weed, because at least you get something out of that - fuck, if I'm going crave something, it's going to be corn dogs, or fucking pickles, or cheese. Fuck cigarettes.
The Hard Knocks title was mainly because I watched all of Hardknocks: Training camp with the NY Jets, because I'm a die-hard fan and I never really discussed it.
Prediction: NY Jets vs. Green Bay Packers in the Superbowl. Jets taking it 24-14.
Before I go, I am getting REALLY fucking sick of the spam comments. If you're a spam commenter you're getting labeled as such you wastes of fucking space. I'm tired of getting the emails at 3 in the morning saying that "Anonymous" has posted "DO YOU WANT TO MAKE YOUR PENIS LARGER? CLICK HERE!"
Fuck you, you fucking losers.
Monday, December 29, 2008
Mangini's shown the door.

Tuesday, July 8, 2008
Fuck me....
This is from CBSSportsline.com
New York Jets
Chad Pennington vs. Kellen Clemens, quarterback
Pennington is 32, so his days as a starter could be decided this summer. He has been pestered by injuries in his career, including a high-ankle sprain last season. Clemens has a bigger arm but he didn't impress much when given the chance last season. His decision-making leaves a lot to be desired.
Edge: Pennington. It's not by much.
Opening day starter: Pennington. Clemens might have blown his chance last season. Pennington is the better option right now.
The Jets apparently have a QB fight going on, and there's a ...question as to who should starting? Holy fucking Shit, firstly: they both suck! Secondly? They both fucking suck!
JD thinks it's time they both fight to the death. The better man shall prevail!
Monday, March 3, 2008
Jets trade Robertson to the Bengals...
What the fuck?
Jets shell out more cash...
Jesssssssus Christ.
They could actually be contenders...
Sunday, March 2, 2008
Faneca signs 5-year deal with Jets.
What the $@!%?
Friday, February 29, 2008
Jonathan Vilma traded to Big Easy for...
For a fourth round draft pick in 2009?
Wednesday, December 19, 2007
Jets ready to ride the McFadden train?
According to the NYDailyNews.com, the New York Jets are interested in drafting Darren McFadden of the Arkansas Razorbacks. McFadden has 1,725 yards 15 TDs as a Running back. He's infamous for having that game against Tennessee where he rushed for 321 yards in one game. Adrian Peterson much?
Anyway, if the Dolphins do what they're expected to do and draft Glenn Dorsey a DT from the LSU Tigers, the Jets will draft McFadden. This all rides on Ronnie Browns rehab and recovery.
Thursday, December 13, 2007
The Jets will have a QB battle in '08
5. New York Jets
Kellen Clemens hasn't distinguished himself in his first opportunity to run with the starting job. At the moment, Clemens' competitor for the 2008 starting job is unknown. But the Jets face a tough decision on Chad Pennington; he is on the books for a $4.8 million salary and an escalator clause could take his salary to $6 million in 2008. Unhappy about his benching, Pennington probably will ask to be traded or released. That would leave the Jets in the market for a veteran to compete against Clemens. It could cost well over $3 million to bring in Grossman, Culpeppper or another veteran free agent, so the Jets have to decide whether they can do better than Pennington before they release him. Pennington lacks Clemens' arm strength, but he can move the chains and help a team get to the playoffs. If he sticks around, he could beat out Clemens.
ESPN has an article about QB Battles on their site, it's interesting actually.
Pennington is done, done, done. The Jets aren't going to pay him $4.8 million to do nothing, and they're sure as hell not going to give him $6 million in this fancy escalator clause (awesome by the way). It sucks though, because Chad gets a bum rap. It's not his fault the Jets suck (obviously). Kellen Clemens threw 2 picks against the Browns. . . AGAINST THE BROWNS! And come Sunday when the Jets get demolished by the Pats and sent down to the depths of hell for shits-and/or-giggles, we might just see Pennington again before the end of the season. Oh and the Raiders not to play Russell and the Browns not to play Quinn is fucking assanine considering they're each paying their respective guy...a gazillion-trillion dollars.